The Beginning

Without NaBloPoMo, this blog would not exist. This is where I will be doing my little bits to meet that challenge, month in, month out. It’s very much like an exercise book, if without the ink stains and doodles in the margins. And I intend it to stay that way.

I have two more blogs, one personal and one about inspiration others give me, and I don’t plan to allow this to take precedence. I might let the rest of the world see the others at some point. For now, the scribbles will have to suffice.

I’m not quite sure how this is going to turn out, but blogger-addict that I am, I enjoy having another page to tinker with. No blank page syndrome here.

5 Responses to “The Beginning”


  1. 1 Burn November 15, 2008 at 12:07 am

    You know what I’m finding with NaBloPoMo is that it’s not good for OCDs. I feel the incessant urge to post, regardless of how exhausted I am at the end of the day OR how much utterly useless crap I churn out because my brain’s turned to mush. *sigh I do it as an exercise in writing too, but I don’t think it’s helping!

    Love your profile, by the way, you sound incredibly interesting. A truly gifted linguist is a rare gem in this day and age of LOLs, BTWs, FYIs, and scrwd up splling cz of txt msgs.

    Keep the fire burning!

    Plenty of l33ters around here too, it seems. One of these days I’m going to make lolcats the theme of the month, and see how many brain cells I can bust, either with the language or the sheer cuteness.

  2. 2 rnoe November 22, 2008 at 2:31 am

    Wow… I guess it’s always interesting to see something new, but I never knew there was a NaBloPoMo out there. I’m impressed. I knew NaNoWriMo had spawned numerous “National Such-and-Such Months,” but I didn’t know there was one dedicated to posting blogs for a month.

    So you’re doing both NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo? That’s impressive. I congratulate you on being able to post a blog every day for a month. I’m not sure I would do it; I’d probably lose interest. I think I’ll bookmark your blog though because I saw some interesting things in a few of your posts that I want to come back to. All right, I’ll be quiet now and go back to writing my novel… thanks for teaching me something new today!

    -Rachel

    Rachel – The NaBlo seems to go on much more smoothly than the NaNo. Perhaps someone’s trying to suggest I’m much more of a short story writer than a novelist?

  3. 3 Don Smith November 22, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    I found the accent thing, tried it and was honest and all, but it missed me badly. Said I sounded like I was the Northeast ( A Yankee! ) and that is just not right, I have a sort of “Texas Twang” in my speech and a lot of people believe I am from …. Uh Wyoming or something!

    Thanks I enjoyed it.

    DS

    Don – It classified me as Inland North, and I’ve never even been Stateside, let alone around the Great Lakes. How much more off can you get? At least I don’t sound like a walkover in My Big Fat Greek Wedding.

  4. 4 BoxcarOkie November 25, 2008 at 4:57 pm

    Yes, it is at best, an imperfect science, eh? I also tried another one it is gender specific and it was off in my opinion, way off. Little bit of it in the piece coming up tonight at 6pm (Afternoon delight).

    Guess you have to take them with a grain of salt.

    DS

  5. 5 swimanog November 29, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Yeah, flogging the blog idea makes more sense..and thanks for the visit.


Comments are currently closed.



Month at a Glance

October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Previously…

Filed Under:

Hit On Me!

  • 449,176 hits