Archive for April 1st, 2017

Selfish Saturday: Camping Out

I haven’t used this slot for a very long time. Because reasons. (That is all ye know on earth, and all ye need to know.)

Normally, on this date, I would put here a notice that regular posting activity would be suspended for the month, while I prioritised another Camp NaNoWriMo project. Instead, I’m letting you lovely people who are used to dropping in to check my word counter that I’m sitting this session out. The first half of the month is swallowed up by Easter break, and I can’t write while the entire family is milling around. By the time school resumes, on the 18th, it will be too late to do anything. I have no problem with school holidays coming in towards the end of the month, as it happens every July, because I’m as likely as not to have already met my word goal by then (and if not, I’m close enough that delays don’t make much difference). I can manage Easter break eating up the first week of the month or so, although barely (last year was rather rough). But I don’t believe I can turn out a story in just 13 days.

So there will be no daily recipe, or DailyOM post, or story bit for the visitors. There will be occasional posts of the regularly scheduled variety, as family holiday time allows. But there will be no new Owl City Chronicle this time; that will have to wait for July, and I’m already planning.

Unless, of course, life on the home front winds me up so badly that I just have to plunge into writing, even at the tail end of the month (because punching people in the throat is frowned upon), regardless of completion chances. In which case, you’ll notice.

Month at a Glance

April 2017
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Previously…

Filed Under:

Hit On Me!

  • 400,170 hits

