Selfish Saturday: The travelling writer

camp-nano-banner

It’s been a long time since I last bothered to put anything in this slot. There has been a period of dissociation, when I felt that nothing that happened mattered enough to be noted, as if their impact was cushioned. Apathy, pure and simple.

I’m mobilising again because Camp NaNoWriMo is around the corner and another Owl City Chronicle wants to be written. As if that were not enough, I’m finally heading back home to Athens for my first visit in over 4 years. After that kind of deprivation, I’m bracing for a stimulation overload – linguistic, cultural, interpersonal, all possible kinds. Changes will happen while I’m away. I can only hope they won’t be for the worse.

So the whole of April, like every time I go down into a writing project, will be no-new-material time. There will be bites from DailyOM to give people chances at little epiphanies as well. Back with the regular programming in May – and since May opens with Orthodox Easter, there might be more than one resurrection on the cards.

Month at a Glance

March 2016
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Previously…

Filed Under:

Hit On Me!

  • 397,171 hits

