Selfish Saturday: Madness and Decadence

After a hard few weeks and a frustrating half-term break, I have finally been rewarded with an extremely fun Halloween night, which is just what I needed before I launch into NaNoWriMo (with a write-in kicking off on the stroke of midnight, less than an hour from now). I’ll be working on a story that has been percolating in the back of my mind practically since last year’s NaNo, and must be finished, or I’m sure I won’t like what my muse, temperamental at best, will do.

For the duration of the annual madness, there will be, as usual, no original posts. Instead, there will be another story from my beloved Arthur Machen: A Fragment of Life, another of those in-between states that the master did so well. Maybe some poetry from the so-called ‘Decadent’ school, as well. Those of you in a gothic mood (what better mood for November?), do stick around.

Month at a Glance

October 2015
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Previously…

Filed Under:

Hit On Me!

  • 389,843 hits

