Selfish Saturday: All the rage

anger-seeing-redI was so hopeful this time last week. Seven days were enough to bring my rage off the charts.

Nothing of what I was promised happened over half-term. I’ve been ill some of the time, mostly with a bad case of hayfever and some heat exhaustion. Did I get any help? Nope. Everything I had to do during school, I had to do now as well, with everyone else lying about and shirking. Good-for-nothing Monster has moved back in, and I’m looking ahead to more mess and filth in the areas she shares with the young one, which I was just beginning to get under control.

I’ve told spousal unit I’m inclined to go home once school breaks for summer, to spend time with my mother and my Greek roots (which I desperately need) and take a break from being a wife, mother and slave to the sink and the hob. He asked if it would be permanent. I’m not ruling the idea out altogether. I don’t want to break the family, but times and situations like this make me feel like it was a mistake to have a family to start with.

Trapped and desperate here, driven up the wall there. That’s how sociopaths are made.

Month at a Glance

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Previously…

Filed Under:

Hit On Me!

  • 397,171 hits

