Music Monday: Emmelie, one year later

Eurovision was last Saturday. For the first time in several years, we’d been too scattered to watch the semifinals, so we missed several performances (must search YouTube and order CD). Was it a rather lukewarm affair, or was it just me? I was disappointed by the results; not because I have an agenda against Conchita (that’s an accusation awfully quickly levelled against people who are ‘Yes, but…’ about it), but because I found her song insipid. One likes what one likes, and for this Waffler, Austria wasn’t it. I very much preferred Romania, Greece, France and Hungary.

At least Emmelie de Forest, last year’s winner, was radiant in the official contest song. I’ve listened through her album, Only Teardrops, as well, and enjoyed it. Let’s hope she follows up on it, rather than disappearing.

Month at a Glance

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Previously…

Filed Under:

Hit On Me!

  • 399,931 hits

