Music Monday: LMFAO

Look, I do get it. Why this piece got all that flak, that is. Some will say it is obscene. Others will carp on the arrogance of the words. I get it. I just don’t agree. It’s one of the funniest things I’ve seen or heard in a looooong time. Up there with Alexander Armstrong playing (and belting out) ‘Gay Bar’ on a pianoforte in a soiree right out of Jane Austen. It’s parody, folks. It’s satire. Camper than a boy scouts’ jamboree, and more fun too. Gave me an earworm, it did, back when it first came out, and never fails to make me smile since. Especially today, when I’m celebrating the start of a new school term. Wiggle wiggle wiggle wiggle wiggle YEAH!

1 Response to “Music Monday: LMFAO”


  1. 1 manchesterflickchick January 6, 2014 at 2:50 pm

    I love this song it’s the silliest satire I’ve seen in a long time. The kind of song that a bunch of mates can dance stupidly to with confidence because they are meant to look stupid so that’s OK. Ironically, I think men who have the confidence to have fun and be daft are pretty sexy lol


Comments are currently closed.



Month at a Glance

January 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Previously…

Filed Under:

Hit On Me!

  • 392,077 hits

