Selfish Saturday: New year, new whatever

lessnmore2013 has gone down in a blaze of glory (to my abused self’s great glee, though perhaps ‘kill it with fire’ would be closer to the mark) and the holidays (everyone else’s, because there’s no rest for the wicked, or Mama) are almost over. I’m so looking forward to reclaiming my life.

I don’t do resolutions, but I do have a few pointers I’d like to steer towards. I don’t advertise them, though, and despite the lists over there being pretty close, don’t expect me to blog about my ‘journey’ towards them. Nobody is interested, least of all myself. That’s what a private diary is for.

Technically, I have achieved last year’s goal, to be medication-free. Now there are other things to pummel into shape. New me? Nothing’s fundamentally wrong with the old me… I wouldn’t mind new shoes and bringing sexy back, though. If anything else, all that would keep me out of inpatient anger management therapy.

May life treat you better this year than the last. I know what I want to do to her.

Month at a Glance

January 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Previously…

Filed Under:

Hit On Me!

  • 390,959 hits

